Fiction Novels by Author Daniel Harris

Learn more about all five crime thriller novels published by Daniel C Harris. This page will continue to be updated as author Daniel Harris publishes new books.

The Russell Riley Trilogy

The Russell Riley trilogy contains Dan’s latest novels. Published over the course of nine years, this trilogy has been the focal point of his writing endeavors for the past decade. These family thriller novels follow the story of Russel Riley, an immigrant grocer who inherits shares of a burgeoning food chain, and rises to the top. His rise is sullied by murder, betrayal, and vengeance throughout the trilogy in these family feud based fiction novels.

Blood Feud
The first installment in the trilogy is Blood Feud, released in 2012. Russell Riley was just getting started as a grocer in this book, when he suddenly inherited equal shares of his family’s food chain with his brother, who dies. His brother’s widow sues him afterwards, which snowballs into the chaotic blood feud that the novel derives its name from. Blood Feud is available in both paperback and Kindle formats.

Checked Out
The second installment in the trilogy is Checked Out, released in 2016. At this point, Russell Riley is offered a job as CEO of Food Basket to replace the former CEO who was murdered. The story is riddled with corruption, murder, and money laundering, and even Russell Riley himself is considered a person of interest. But what is he actually guilty of? This capital crimes thriller is the sequel to Blood Feud and the prequel to Strike, the final installment. Checked Out is available in both paperback and hardcover formats.

The third and final installment in the trilogy is Strike, released in 2021. This is the latest release from author Daniel Harris. As the CEO of Food Basket, he sets out to buy his old family business, Galetti Supermarkets, when he learns that it is for sale. Again, Russell Riley finds himself as the person of interest in corporate crimes, this time for two murders. On top of that, he is battling a former lover who has become his nemesis and competitor. Find out how the story ends! Strike is available in paperback, hardcover, and Kindle formats.


Goodbye, Dearie

Prior to the Russell Riley trilogy, Dan published his first novel Goodbye, Dearie, which was released in 1999. A powerful introduction to his anthology, this love story captures the essence of a coming-of-age story, while offer a vignette of the Vietnam experience and a look at a peculiar baseball curse related to the Boston Red Sox. This novel is an emotional ride that you won’t want to say goodbye to. Goodbye, Dearie is available in both hardcover and paperback formats.


Capital Crimes

Dan’s second novel, also published prior to his trilogy, was Capital Crimes, released in 2001. This murder mystery thriller takes places on Cape Cod where jealous and greed lead to a sophisticated money plot, and a small town police chief is left with only the assistance of two businessmen to unravel the madness. Capital Crimes is available in both hardcover and paperback formats.


Contact the Author

Do you have questions for Dan Harris? Are you a happy reader who wants to share your feedback with him? There’s nothing a writer enjoys more than discussing their own work with their readers. Send Dan an email to contact him and he would be happy to respond to you. Happy reading!